Review of the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 – 10.1″

Here is my new tablet, the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1. I bought it yesterday and I can say that it’s a good tablet. I’m an iOs user (one iPhone 3GS iOs 5.1.1 and an iPod Touch 4G iOs 5.0.1, both jailbroken). I’m using iOs since about 2 years and I had never tried Android, just a little bit on friends devices, but I never had a real experience.

I decided to buy a tablet because I wanted to see how it was and I want now to start to develop some Android applications, because I code in Java since one year and I don’t have a Mac (I also find Objective-c a bit hard to understand, because most of tutorials give examples with Xcode).

What I can say before presenting the tablet is that it’s really pleasent to have a so big keyboard. You can write like if you are on a computer.

So this tablet is the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1.
Screen : 10.1″ WXGA(1280×800) LCD.
Battery : 7’000mAh Battery
Camera : 3MP FF Camera + VGA VT Camera
Processor : Dual-core 1.0 GHz8
Android version : 4.0.4 (on mine)

The content of the box :
The Galaxy Tab 2 10.1
A charger (which is also the usb cable)
Headset + little headset changer

For the moment I think that’s all I can say because I used it only for one day.

What I like :
Good design
Big keyboard
Good screen

What I dislike :
Nothing for the moment

Some screenshots:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

